GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Tutor in Milano Seeks Tutor Job.

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Mathematics tutor

Personal
22-year old male
Indian
Living in Italy
Has a passport for India
Has a visa for Italy
5' 9" or 175 Centimeters
150 Lbs or 68 Kgs
Qualifications
1 Years of paid experience
17-19 years of education
Swimmer
Valid driver's license

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I am a student at Politecnico di Milano (master studies). I hold a good grip at mathematics and I believe maths is a subject that makes a difference in mental growth of a student. The adaptive reasoning is an essential aspect of math and that is why children should be taught mathematics, with a very strong base, in the introductory stage. Further, learning of math inculcates creative as well as lateral thinking, which is highly essential. So, in short, I would say that my skills would help your child become more confident and his/her thought process will be more critical.

Click to see more

Tutor Experience

I have 1 years paid experience with the following

Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation

I am experienced working with these types of special needs

ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment

I have the following skills or certifications

Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

I am comfortable working with 4 students

Specialties by Subject

Math - from grades Pre-K to 11

Algebra 1 Algebra 2 Calculus
Differential Equations Elementary School Math Geometry
Integrated Math Linear Algebra Logic
Middle School Math Pre-Calculus Probability
Statistics Trigonometry

Tutor Requirements

I am fluent in the following languages: English, Hindi


I am available to teach the following types of lessons

Group Tutoring Private Tutoring

I am available to teach in the following locations

At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home

Additional Tutor tasks that I am able to perform

Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon X X
Evening X X X X X X X
Availability
Apr 2017 - Sep 2017
Seeking Live Out
Part-time

Stats

Weekly Pay $301-$400 Response RateN/A
Last Login21 Apr 2017 Complaints0
Member Since19 Jul 2016 Favorite Adds0/30-days
Languages
English
Hindi
Match Preferences
Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel 15 miles or 24 KM for work
Preferred nationalities:
Location
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Lifestyle
Good health
Smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Assemini

Valentina M., 1049067

Job Location: Sardinia, Italy

Job starts: May 17 - Jun 17

Position is: Live-in, 30-40 Hrs/week

WE NEED AN AUPAIR for summer 2017 Dear au pair, we are a family of 5, dad is 43, mo...

Au Pair Job in Brisbane

Dionne S., 1512451

Job Location: Queensland, Australia

Job starts: Apr 17 - May 17

Position is: Live-in, 40-40 Hrs/week

We are a very happy and busy family living in Brisbane's inner eastern suburbs. We h...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X